Meet Delvinder, ICM Student Advisor!

delvinder_icm

Hi, my name is Delvinder. I’m from Singapore and am an alumni of ICM! I went on to complete a Bachelor of Kinesiology at the University of Manitoba. After graduation, I was hired as a Student Advisor at ICM and given the opportunity to give back to my alma mater here in Winnipeg. ICM has supported me in many ways and I enjoy doing the same for our students.

Everyone writes about a vacation they’ve taken, but pre-departure is a whole different experience! Many of us must have felt excited and had sleepless nights prior to a trip home or exploration trips. I am facing the SAME!!!!

I will be travelling to Incredible India for a couple of weeks, mainly to visit my grandparents who I have not met in years, relatives, and of course to enjoy the tasty food made by my grandmother! I am in a frenzy as to gifts I should buy for them hoping I did not miss anyone. The luggage is still in the closet and I have 5 more days before I leave – I am guessing this is something others do?

The last time I went to India, it was the hot summer with the rainy season and this time it will be cold but Winnipeg had prepared me. On my last trip, I learned how to bargain at the local stores with my grandmother and aunty. Let’s see what will I learn on this trip.

Stay tuned for pictures!

Leave a comment